Home UK Weather News Business
Entertainment ▼
Lifestyle ▼
Technology ▼
Markets Contact Webmail My Account
Home Contact us Facebook Snooze Button

Facebook Snooze Button

Growing tired of a person’s endless selfies and ranting? Then use Facebook’s Snooze button to mute them between 24 hours and 30 days.

 

Currently, Facebook already has an option that allows uses to unfollow a person, page or group. This means that although you are still “friends” with them, you will no longer see their annoying posts in your news feed.

 

The Snooze feature is similar and can be turned on by clicking the top right of a person’s post and selecting the option.

 

Facebook said: “We’re testing new ways to give people control over their News Feed so they can stay connected with the stories they find most relevant,”